NPP Polls: Kennedy Agyapong Wins Kpone-Katamanso


In a closely watched presidential election held at Kpone Katamanso Constituency in the Greater Accra region today, a total of 1,196 out of 1,290 registered voters turned out to cast their votes in the presidential election of the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP).

The final results have been tallied and shared among the contested candidates, with Kennedy Ohene Agyapong emerging as the winner.

Kennedy Agyapong, a prominent figure in Ghanaian politics and MP for Assin Central, secured a significant victory with 680 votes.
Agyapong’s campaign focused on a platform of economic development, job creation, and infrastructural improvements within the constituency.

Trailing behind Agyapong was Vice President Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, who garnered 504 votes. Bawumia, a respected member of the ruling party, campaigned on a platform of social welfare, healthcare reform, and educational improvements.

In a surprising turn of events, the remaining two candidates, Dr. Afriyie Akoto and Francis Addai Nimo, received only a minimal number of votes. Akoto managed to secure just two votes, while Addai Nimo received three votes.

The Kpone Katamanso Constituency is an important battleground for political parties, and the election was closely watched by both supporters and critics. The high turnout of voters reflects the significance of this election to the local community.

Kennedy Ohene Agyapong’s victory solidifies his position in the Kpone Katamanso Constituency. As an experienced politician, Agyapong’s win is expected to bring about increased attention and resources, with constituents hopeful for positive changes and improvements in their everyday lives if he emerges presidential candidate of the party.

The electoral process in Kpone Katamanso Constituency was conducted smoothly, without any major incidents or disruptions.

The Electoral Commission ensured transparency and fairness throughout the voting process, giving voters confidence in the results.

By Vincent Kubi