JUST IN: Atiku Directs Support Groups to Mobilize for PDP Victory in Bayelsa, Kogi, and Imo

Former Vice President and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) leader Atiku Abubakar has called on all his support groups to actively mobilise for the party’s success in the upcoming governorship elections in Bayelsa, Kogi, and Imo states.

With the polls scheduled for this Saturday, Atiku emphasised the crucial need for the PDP to secure victory in these three states.

He expressed unwavering confidence in the capabilities of the party’s standard-bearers, stating that they possess the vision, experience, and leadership qualities to deliver positive change for their respective states.

“His Excellency Atiku Abubakar (Waziri Adamawa) GCON has directed that all Atiku Support Groups with formidable structures in Kogi, Bayelsa, and Imo states should swing into action by mobilizing their members to support the Peoples Democratic Party in these respective states,” stated Hon. Oladimeji Fabiyi, leader of the Atiku Abubakar Support Groups.

Atiku further urged party members to wholeheartedly support the PDP candidates, Governor Duoye Diri (Bayelsa State), Senator Sam Anyanwu (Imo State), and Senator Dino Daniel Melaye (Kogi State). He highlighted their exemplary character, extensive experience, and proven leadership abilities, emphasising their commitment to the advancement of their respective states.

“There is no doubt that our party has put forward very formidable candidates with strong character, experience, and capacity to lead the state,” Atiku affirmed.

He appealed to all Atiku supporters, including admirers, followers, and party members, to come out en masse to cast their votes for the PDP candidates and diligently protect their votes. According to him, a resounding victory in these elections would not only strengthen the party’s position but also demonstrate its unwavering commitment to delivering good governance for the people of Nigeria.

Atiku’s electoral loss to President Tinubu was affirmed after his petition to the Presidential Election Petition Tribunal and subsequent appeal to the Appeal Court were both dismissed.